Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 March 17, 2014 Special Board Meeting

The Board of Education of Pike and Calhoun Counties, Unit District No. 3, held a special meeting on March 17, 2014. The meeting was call to order by President Mike Peebles at 6:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Present: Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson, Shireman

Absent: Damon, Masters

<u>Motion No. 1</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Shireman to adjourn at 6:02 p.m. to discuss the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the District. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson, Shireman

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 2</u> by Member Shireman, seconded by Member Robinson, to rehire and extend tenure to Lisa Hannel. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson, Shireman

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 3</u> by Member Robinson, seconded by Member Shireman, to accept the resignation of Lynda Yotter effective at the end of the 2013-2014 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson, Shireman

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 4</u> by Member Shireman, seconded by Member Robinson, to rehire for the 2014-2015 school year the following teachers:

Jack BibbHaines MossKarson PepperRebecca PepperEmily LoweBrittany RobinsonHeather EvansMisty Stephens

Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson, Shireman

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried

Motion No. 5 by Member Peebles, seconded by Member Robinson, to adjourn at 6:10 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson, Shireman
Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

President

Secretary