Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 March 09, 2015 Regular Board Meeting

The Board of Education of Pike and Calhoun Counties, Unit District No. 3, held its regular board meeting on March 09, 2015. The meeting was called to order by President Mike Peebles at 7:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Present: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Absent: None

<u>Motion No. 1</u> by Member Robinson, seconded by Member Masters, to approve the Consent Agenda. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 2 by Member Robinson, seconded by Member Damon, to approve to set the High School Graduation date for May 29, 2015 at 7:00 p.m., the 8th Grade Promotion for May 28, 2015 at 7:00 p.m., and Baccalaureate on May 27, 2015 at 7:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 3</u> by Member Peebles, seconded by Member Damon, to approve to renew membership in the Illinois High School Association for the 2015-2016 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 4</u> by Member Peebles, seconded by Member Damon, to approve to renew membership in the Illinois Elementary School Association for the 2015-2016 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 5 by Member Robinson, seconded by Member Peebles, to approve an interfund loan of \$50,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Education Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 6 by Member Picone, seconded by Member Peebles, to approve an interfund loan of \$10,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Transportation Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 7</u> by Member Masters, seconded by Member Peebles, to adjourn to closed meeting for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the District. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 8</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Damon, to approve the appointment of Chris Crowder to the Board of Education to fill the unexpired term vacated by Jackie Shireman. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 9</u> by Member Picone, seconded by Member Robinson, to approve to accept the resignation of Tracy White as Custodian. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 10 by Member Damon, seconded by Member Masters, to approve to hire Brian Winchell as Asst. Track Coach. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Nay Vote: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 11</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Robinson, to approve to hire Adam Ferguson as Asst. High School Baseball Coach. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 12</u> by Member Peebles, seconded by Member Orr, to approve to rehire and extend Tenure to Emily Lowe, Karson Pepper, and Jack Bibb. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 13 by Member Damon, seconded by Member Peebles, to approve to rehire for the 2015-2016 school year

Shannon Davis Misty Stephens
Becky Pepper Brittany Conner
Heather Evans Kendra French
Mary Barnes Stacy Cash

Kayla Smith Jacque' Penstone

Members answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Masters, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 14 by Member Orr, seconded by Member Peebles, to adjourn at 8:57 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Nay Votes:	Damon, Masters, Orr, Peeble None	es, Picone, Robii	nson
Motion carried.			
			President
			Secretary