## Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 March 13, 2017 Regular Board Meeting

The Board of Education of Pike and Calhoun Counties, Unit District No. 3, held its regular meeting on March 13, 2017. The meeting was called to order by Vice-President John Picone at 7:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Present: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Absent: Damon

<u>Motion No. 1</u> by Member Peebles, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve the Consent Agenda. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 2</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Crowder, to approve to set High School Graduation for May 19, 2017 at 7:00 p.m., the 8<sup>th</sup> Grade Promotion for May 18, 2017 at 7:00 p.m., and Baccalaureate on May 17, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 3</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Robinson, to approve to renew membership in the Illinois High School Association for the 2017-2018 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 4</u> by Member Robinson, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve to renew membership in the Illinois Elementary School Association for the 2017-2018 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 5 by Member Orr, seconded by Member Robinson, to approve to amend the February Board Minutes for Motion #3 to include "Please See Attached Document". Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 6</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve to make a permanent transfer of \$10,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Transportation Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 7</u> by Member Peebles, seconded by Member Robinson, to approve to make a permanent transfer of \$10,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Building Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 8</u> by Member Robinson, seconded by Member Orr, to approve an interfund loan of \$20,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Transportation Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 9</u> by Member Peebles, seconded by Member Crowder, to adjourn at 7:55 p.m. to a closed meeting for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the District. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 10</u> by Member Crowder, seconded by Member Hammitt, to accept the resignation of Christy Riddle as Athletic Director. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 11 by Member Orr, seconded by Member Robinson, to approve to rehire the following administrators for the 2017-2018 school year.

Don Peebles	Ron Edwards
Jeff Shireman	Ryan Lowe

Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 12</u> by Member Peebles, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve to hire Ryan Lowe as high school girls softball coach. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 13 by Member Orr, seconded by Member Robinson, to approve to hire Adam Ferguson as high school boys baseball coach. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 14 by Member Orr, seconded by Member Robinson, to approve to rehire the following staff for the 2017-2018 school year.

Shannon Davis	Jacqueline Penstone
Mary Barnes	Nancy Pruett
Kayla Smith	Christine Schumann
Ashley Borrowman	Heather Evans
Jenna Simonson	Michelle Spann
Stacy Borrowman	

Member present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 15 by Member Orr, seconded by Member Robinson, to adjourn at 8:44 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Picone, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Vice-President

Secretary