Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 March 18, 2019 Regular Board Meeting

The Board of Education of Pike and Calhoun Counties, Unit No. 3, held its regular meeting on March 18, 2019. The meeting was called to order by Secretary Mike Peebles at 7:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Present: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Robinson Absent: Damon, Picone

Motion No. 1 by Member Robinson, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve the Consent Agenda. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 2</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Peebles, to approve to renew the Illinois High School Association for the 2019-2020 school year. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 3</u> by Member Peebles, seconded by Member Robinson, to approve to renew the Illinois Elementary School Association for the 2019-2020 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 4 by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member Peebles, to approve to set High School Graduation for Friday, May 24, 2019 at 7:00 p.m., the 8th Grade Promotion for Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 7:00 p.m., and Baccalaureate for Wednesday, May 23, 2019 at 7:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 5</u> by Member Robinson, seconded by Member Crowder, to approve an inter-fund loan of \$80,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Education Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 6</u> by Member Crowder, seconded by Member Peebles, to adjourn to closed meeting at 7:11 p.m. for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the District. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 7</u> by Member Crowder, seconded by Member Peebles, to approve to hire Kristin Turner as One on One Nurse Aide and Melissa Hansen as a Para-Professional Aide. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 8</u> by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member Robinson, to approve to accept the resignation of Ellen Lowe as Social Worker. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 9</u> by Member Peebles, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve to hire Ron Edwards as Superintendent and Ryan Lowe as Principal for the 2019-2020 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 10 by Member Orr, seconded by Member Robinson, to adjourn at 7:26 p.m. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

President

Secretary