Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 March 09, 2020 Regular Board Meeting

The Board of Education of Pike and Calhoun Counties, Unit District No. 3, held its regular meeting on March 09, 2020. The meeting was called to order by President John Picone at 6:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Present: Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone Absent: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles

Motion No. 1 by Member Orr, seconded by Member Picone, to approve the Consent Agenda. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 2</u> by Member Picone, seconded by Member Orr, to approve to renew membership in the Illinois High School Association for the 2020-2021 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 3 by Member Orr, seconded by Member Damon, to approve to renew membership in the Illinois Elementary School Association for the 2020-2021 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 4</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Damon, to approve an inter-fund loan of \$5,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Transportation Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 5 by Member Damon, seconded by Member Orr, to approve an inter-fund loan of \$75,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Education Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 6</u> by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member Damon, to approve a Memorandum of Agreement for Behavioral/Mental Health Resource Partnership between Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 and Illini Community Healthcare Foundation. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Hammitt, Picone

Nay Votes: None Abstention: Orr

Motion carried.

Motion No. 7 by Member Picone, seconded by Member Orr to approve to adjourn to closed meeting at 6:12 p.m. for the
purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the
District. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 8</u> by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member Orr, to approve to rehire Sara Steinkamp, Anita Mefford, Paula Chapman, Jenna Peebles, Michelle Baalman, and Michelle Spann. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 9</u> by Member Picone, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve to rehire and extend tenure to Jenna Simonsen. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 10</u> by Member Damon, seconded by Member Orr, to approve to rehire Ryan Lowe as Elementary Principal. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 11</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Damon, to approve to adjourn at 6:23 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Vice-Pre	esident
Secretary	y