Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 July 13, 2020 Regular Board Meeting

The Board of Education of Pike and Calhoun Counties, Unit District No. 3, held its regular meeting on July 13, 2020. The meeting was called to order by President Mike Peebles at 6:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Present: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Absent: Orr

<u>Motion No. 1</u> by Member Picone, seconded by Member Damon, to approve the Consent Agenda. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 2</u> by Member Picone, seconded by Member M. Peebles, to approve an inter-fund loan of \$150,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Education Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 3</u> by Member Damon, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve an inter-fund loan of \$10,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Operations and Maintenance Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 4</u> by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member M. Peebles, to approve the repayment in full of \$27,000 on inter-fund loans made on 01/14/2020 for \$12,000, 03/09/2020 for \$5,000, and 04/15/2020 for \$10,000 from the Transportation Fund to the Working Cash Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 5 by Member D. Peebles, seconded by Member Crowder, to approve to adopt the COVID-19 Policy No. 2020-A for masks. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 6 by Member M. Peebles, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve to adjourn at 6:33 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

President

Secretary