Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 September 14, 2020 Regular Board Meeting

The Board of Education of Pike and Calhoun Counties, Unit No. 3, held its regular meeting on September 14, 2020. The meeting was called to order by President Mike Peebles at 6:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Present: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, M. Peebles, Picone

Absent: Orr, D. Peebles

<u>Motion No. 1</u> by Member Picone, seconded by Member Damon, to approve the Consent Agenda. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, M. Peebles, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 2</u> by Member Crowder, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve an inter-fund loan of \$120,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Education Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, M. Peebles, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 3 by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member Damon, to approve to adjourn to closed meeting at 6:18 p.m. for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the District. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, M. Peebles, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion approved

<u>Motion No. 4</u> by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member M. Peebles, to approve to hire Jesse Crowder as Custodian. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Damon, Hammitt, M. Peebles, Picone

Nay Votes: None Abstentions: Crowder

Motion carried.

Motion No. 5 by Member M. Peebles, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve to	extend the 2020-
2021 hourly pay increase of \$0.75 per hour to substitute employees who are hourly.	Members present
answered roll call vote as follows:	

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None
Motion carried.
Motion No. 6 by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member M. Peebles, to approve to adjourn at 6:31 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:
Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None
Motion carried.
President

Secretary