Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 April 12, 2021 Regular Board Meeting

The Board of Education of Pike and Calhoun Counties, Unit District No. 3, held its regular meeting on April 12, 2021. The meeting was called to order by President Mike Peebles at 6:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Present: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone

Absent: Damon

<u>Motion No. 1</u> by Member Picone, seconded by Member Orr, to approve the Consent Agenda. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 2 by Member M. Peebles, seconded by Member Orr, to approve an inter-fund loan of \$40,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Operations and Maintenance Fund. Members answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

(Member Damon entered meeting at 6:05 p.m.)

<u>Motion No. 3</u> by Member Crowder, seconded by Member D. Peebles, to adjourn to closed meeting at 6:12 p.m. for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the District. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 4</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Damon, to approve to rehire the following paraprofessionals for the 2021-2022 school year:

Karla Abney Charla Adams
Deanna Angelly Donna Arnold
Alli Clowers Melissa Hansen
MaryLou Hausmann Michele Niffen

Amanda Pankratz Pamela Roach

Tara Sehr Kindell Crowder

Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 5</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Damon, to approve to rehire Ryan Lowe as Elementary Principal for the 2021-2022 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 6 by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member D. Peebles, to approve to rehire and extend tenure to Michelle Baalman. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 7</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Damon, to approve to rehire non-tenured teachers for the 2021-2022 school year.

Paula Chapman Brenlee Black Jenna Peebles

Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, M. Peebles, Picone

Nay Votes: None Abstention: D. Peebles

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 8</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member M. Peebles, to approve to hire Daloris Picone as an elementary teacher for the 2021-2022 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles

Nay Votes: None Abstention: Picone

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 9</u> by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member M. Peebles, to approve to rehire Ron Edwards as Superintendent for the 2021-2022 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 10 by Member Orr, seconded by Member Damon, to approve to adjourn at 6:35 p.m.	Members
present answered roll call vote as follows:	
Ave Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone	

Nay Votes: None		
Motion carried.		
	President	
	Secretary	