Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 April 11, 2022 Regular Board Meeting

The Board of Education of Pike and Calhoun Counties, Unit District No. 4, held its regular meeting on April 11, 2022. The meeting was called to order by President Mike Peebles at 7:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Present: Crowder, Hammitt, Harrison, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Absent: None

<u>Motion No. 1</u> by Member D. Peebles, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve the Consent Agenda. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Harrison, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 2 by Member M. Peebles, seconded by Member D. Peebles, to approve to repay an interfund loan made on March 08, 2021 of \$40,000 from the Operations and Maintenance Fund to the Working Cash Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Harrison, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 3 by Member Crowder, seconded by Member Orr, to approve to repay an inter-fund loan made on April 12, 2021 from the Transportation Fund to the Working Cash Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Harrison, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 4 by Member Picone, seconded by Member M. Peebles, to approve to adjourn to closed meeting at 7:18 p.m. for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the District. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Harrison, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 5</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Crowder, to approve not to retain Paula Chapman for the 2022-2023 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Harrison, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 6 by Member Orr, seconded by Member M. Peebles, to approve to rehire the following teachers for the 2022-2023 school year:

Tracy Hatfield	Daloris Picone
Brenlee Black	Bruce Johnson
Rayna Zirklebach	Michelle Baalman
Gina Rylander	Anita Mefford

Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Harrison, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 7</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve to hire Cindy Yokem as a full time bus driver for the 2022-2023 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Harrison, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 8</u> by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member M. Peebles, to approve to hire Ron Edwards as General Admin at \$15,000 for the 2022-2023 school year. Members answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Harrison, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 9 by Member D. Peebles, seconded by Member M. Peebles, to approve to hire Ryan Lowe as Principal for the 2022-2023 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Harrison, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 10 by Member Orr, seconded by Member Harrison, to approve to adjourn at 8:57 p.m. Members answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Harrison, Orr, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

President

Secretary