Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 June 27, 2022 Special Board Meeting

The Board of Education of Pike and Calhoun Counties, Unit District No. 3, held a special meeting on June 27, 2022. The meeting was called to order by President Mike Peebles at 5:02 p.m. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Present: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Absent: Hammitt, Harrison, Orr

Motion No. 1 by Member Crowder, seconded by Member Picone, to approve to adjourn Public Hearing at 5:03 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 2 by Member M. Peebles, seconded by Crowder, to approve the Amended Budget for the 2021-2022 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 3</u> by Member D. Peebles seconded by Member Picone, to approve the Consent Agenda 3.4 – Approval of bills for June payment. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 4 by Member Crowder, seconded by Member M. Peebles, to approve the District Schoolwide Title 1 Plan. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 5 by Member D. Peebles, seconded by Member Crowder, to approve of authorizing issuance of individual procurement cards. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 6</u> by Member M. Peebles, seconded by Member Crowder, to approve to remove Jeff Shireman as check signator beginning July 01, 2022 and to add Ron Edwards as check signator for district funds. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 7</u> by Member Crowder, seconded by Member M. Peebles, to approve to remove Jeff Shireman as check signator beginning July 01, 2022 and to add Kylee Orr as check signator for activity funds. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 8</u> by Member Crowder, seconded by Member M. Peebles, to approve to adjourn to closed meeting at 5:24 p.m. for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the District. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 9</u> by Member D. Peebles, seconded by M. Peebles, to approve to accept the retirement of Jeff Shireman as Dean of Students. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 10</u> by Member Crowder, seconded by Member D. Peebles, to approve to hire Steve Rylander and Teresa Wade as long-term substitute teachers. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 11 by Member D. Peebles, seconded by Member Picone, to approve a \$1.00 pay increase for all non-certified employees or 4% whichever is greater. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 12 by Member M. Peebles, seconded by Member Crowder, to approve to change the roll of Ron Edwards from General Admin to Dean of Students. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 13 by Member M. Peebles, seconded by Member Crowder, to approve to accept the resignation of Ron Edwards as head baseball coach. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 14 by Member D. Peebles, seconded by Member Picone, to approve to adjourn at 5:33 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, D. Peebles, M. Peebles, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

President

Secretary