## Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 August 14, 2017 Regular Board Meeting

The Board of Education of Pike and Calhoun Counties, Unit District No. 3, held its regular meeting on August 14, 2017. The meeting was called to order by President Doug Damon at 7:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Present: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone Absent: Peebles, Robinson

Motion No. 1 by Member Damon, seconded by Member Picone, to approve the Consent Agenda. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 2</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve the application for the recognition of Pleasant Hill Elementary and Pleasant Hill High School. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 3 by Member Orr, seconded by Member Hammitt, to accept bids on a surplus 1998 Ford 150 Lariat pickup. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 4</u> by Member Damon, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve to accept the resignation of Tina Jones as Special Education Teacher. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 5</u> by Member Damon, seconded by Hammitt, to approve to accept the resignation of Veronica Smith as Nurse Aide. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 6</u> by Member Orr, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve to adopt a Network Security Policy in regards to our on-line cardholder data. Members present answered roll vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 7 by Member Picone, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve to adjourn at 7:27 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Orr, Picone Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

President

Secretary